Victorian terrace house on quiet cul-de-sacLounge where guests can sit
Small Double room, village setting
Small Double room, village setting
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a Quiet Victorian terrace house in a large village, 7 miles east of Nottingham, close to Holme Pierpont, Bingham, Newark and West Bridgford. There are many pubs, shops and countryside walks. I also have a large double bedroom. Contineltal b/f provided. My place is good for solo adventurers and business travellers.

Guest access

All house, including kitchen, dining room, lounge and garden.

Interaction with guests

I can give information about the area, bus and train routes.

Other things to note

Lovely village, great walks and very near to areas with bars, restaurants and shops.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee €6
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rorí User Profile
September 2017
Had a great time staying with Claire! She was very accommodating and made it feel like a home away from homes. 100% will stay again.

Carol User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 39 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

John User Profile
August 2017
Claire's place is a very pleasant Victorian house in quiet street. I was made to feel very welcome with open use of the kitchen and living room. Radcliffe has plenty of pubs and shops in easy working distance from Claire's

Emily User Profile
August 2017
Quiet, residential location. Very welcoming, nice house. Claire was a great host who went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. She often cooked and saved me from frozen fish fingers or cereal for dinner. Moreover, she even did my laundry each week which I was not expecting but greatly appreciated! The house is a 30 min cycle from Nottingham station. It's quite an enjoyable commute along the river, pretty flat with only a small segment of pothole-y road. It is a short walk from Radcliffe station and an even shorter one to the bus station and local chippy.

Netty User Profile
June 2017
Claire responded very quickly to request which was very late on the day of arrival. She was very helpful and welcoming and all was as described. Very convenient for Holme Pierrepont.

John User Profile
April 2017
Lovely people, cosy place, a comfortable and enjoyable stay, thanks alot!

Neil User Profile
December 2016
Repeat stay, friendly, convenient, good value

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Claire User Profile

Outgoing, friendly, helpful mature, but very young lady.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings