Skip to content
Three livingroom convertible futons can sleep 5 moreThe driveway fronting the house has ohia trees and hapu'u ferns on both sides
Entire house

Volcano Forest Escape Rental House

Greg User Profile
Greg

Volcano Forest Escape Rental House

13 guests
3 bedrooms
9 beds
2 baths
13 guests
3 bedrooms
9 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The Volcano Forest Escape is for people who want more out of life than the busy side of the island. It's within a 5 minute drive to the Volcanoes National Park, and 40 minutes to the famous black sand beach. House is full of beds, upgrades & charm.

Amenities

Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
4 single beds
Common spaces
2 double beds, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Philip User Profile
Philip
July 2018
Great house and location. Being up high is great, cool and lots of trees and birds. House is great, nice space and modern kitchen etc. Easy access to South Point and south of Kona. I miss those cool mornings already !
Shannon User Profile
Shannon
April 2018
The house was great! Roomy, well equipped, and spotless. We stayed there as a group of 10 adults on an educational trip, and it was perfect. Great value!
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Mahalo Shannon! That's great to hear! Aloha, Greg
April 2018
Thanh User Profile
Thanh
February 2018
This Airbnb is by far one of the best I’ve stayed at. There were extra beach towels, cooler and some extra jackets if you forget to bring/buy it. The location is nice since it’s right next to the volcano national park, but it is 45 min away from Hilo and 2 hours away from Kona…
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Mahalo for the great review Thanh. The house has an on-demand gas water heater so the hot water should not run out. If you did loose hot water, then either the water flow was restricted by a dirty water filter or there were too many fixtures in the house running hot water at the same time. I wish you would have contacted me cause for both, there is an easy fix. I'm glad the house worked out so great for your group. Aloha, Greg
February 2018
Teddy User Profile
Teddy
February 2018
He was kind enough to let us stay last minute late at night. It was a very cozy spot, I wish we got to stay longer! I def recommend to anyone who wants to see the volcanoes & have a spot to stay near by!
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Mahalo for the review Teddy!
February 2018
Rhonda User Profile
Rhonda
February 2018
This house is well maintained, clean, very spacious. We had 11 people ranging from an infant to 70 years old and everyone had enough space. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful.
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Mahalo for the review Rhonda. Aloha!
February 2018
Alexey User Profile
Alexey
February 2018
Excellent place in Volcano village
Lauren User Profile
Lauren
February 2018
Greg was easy to communicate with and the house was perfect for our trip: - felt spacious even with 7 people - super clean - great Volcano location - instant hot water - the futons were comfortable and multi-functional as extra sleeping accommodations - stocked with kitchen uten…
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Mahalo for the review Lauren.
February 2018

Hosted by Greg

Hawaii, United StatesJoined in November 2009
Greg User Profile
27 Reviews
I love living in Hawaii and enjoying everything there is here. The culture, the people, the land and living aloha. It's been a fabulous 34 years so far. I like to entertain friends and family at home, at the beach or out on the town. I enjoy cooking (love to BBQ), being active in…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings