Skip to content
Bedroom 2: light and spacious, comfy queen size bed, plenty of storage space, brand new air con, ensuite bathroomBathroom 1 - light and spacious, hot powerful shower, tub, towels provided.
Entire flat

Home Away from Home - Directly on Kite Beach

Angie User Profile
Angie

Home Away from Home - Directly on Kite Beach

5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location94% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

A "partner apartment" to Swiss Kite Beach Condos: A home away from home, directly on Kite Beach, with a fully renovated interior. Ground floor condo, well-equipped kitchen, spacious living room, Cable TV, dedicated wifi & outdoor lounge area. Safe, sociable complex, solos, families & groups all welcome. Great range of restaurants & activities all within walking distance, public transport directly outside will get you to town in 5mins. Come to kite, come to chill, there is something for everyone!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Yuuki User Profile
Yuuki
July 2018
Our stay at Angie's was perfect. The place was clean, spacious and super conveniently located right on the beach. She was also very responsive and gave us great suggestions for food and activities. The only regret was not being able to stay longer. We will definitely be back.
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your review Yuuki! Hope to see you back again soon.
July 2018
MaryAnn Leyen User Profile
MaryAnn Leyen
June 2018
This place is everything as described and more. The unit is great first floor with easy access to pool, kite beach, restaurant.. if you forgot something in your place not a long haul.. The complex is friendly and the locals who live around very helpful. The condo is clean, the a…
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your kind review Maryann and for being such an understanding guest. Hope to see you back again soon! :-)
June 2018
Milka User Profile
Milka
June 2018
Angie was the sweetest and super helpful. Her place was clean, cute, and in a great location. Will definitely be back!
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your kind review Milka! Hope to see you back again soon :-)
June 2018
Leah User Profile
Leah
June 2018
Easy to find, super easy check-in. Angie was quick to respond to any questions we had! Great location!
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your kind review Leah! Hope to see you back again soon :-)
June 2018
Edda User Profile
Edda
April 2018
Perfect location for kitesurfing. The beach is just few steps away from the door. The apartment wasn't as clean as expected. Toilet and bathtub needed more detailed cleaning. The piece that keeps the shower head in place in one of the bathrooms was broken but we manage to make q…
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Oh dear Edda - what an awful review! My first 2* review & all for completely avoidable reasons... A few points in response: 1. Our cleaners do sometimes miss small things. In such circumstances all you need to do is inform me and we will send them back to the apartment immediately. In this case, you did inform me & we sent the cleaner to the apartment to address your concerns. A shame you felt it necessary to mention this complaint AGAIN here. 2. If the shower head needed fixing you just needed to report this to us and we would have changed it immediately. In fact - you broke one of our house rules by not reporting this issue to us :-(. Please respect airbnb house rules and report all damage as soon as you discover it so we can make necessary repairs. 3. Regarding the water being luke warm during your stay - please again read our house rules. We make it clear to all guests that this is a *developing* country with imperfect infrastructure. Every now and then the water, or electricity or internet etc can have issues. We only welcome guests who can handle these issues with patience. If guests, like you, can not handle this, we ask that you do not book with us. 4. The stove has a low setting, I cook in my apartment all the time. Had you just contacted me, I would have happily shown you how to use the stove properly. 5. The TV's location is exactly as shown in the photos. The photos you viewed when you booked with us. If the TVs positioning is incredibly important to you, I suggest you view the photos before booking your next airbnb! You are our first guest (in over 6000), to complain about a TV position. I must say, I find it a little odd... In sum, thank you for the feedback! But please do read the house rules before you book your next airbnb. I would also encourage you to be more gracious when reviewing your next airbnb host. Thanks
April 2018
Steven User Profile
Steven
March 2018
Check-in at Angie's Place was really easy thanks to the keypad entry, which also brings the added bonus of not having to worry about carrying a set of keys to the beach when you want to step out. The condo is stylish and comfortable. The bedrooms each have their own AC units, w…
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your lovely review Steven. Hope to see you back again soon :-)
March 2018
Eddie User Profile
Eddie
February 2018
Perfect place to stay for a group of kiters! The apartment is as portrait, very nice, modern and clean. You dont need to wear sandels or shoes, since the beach is right in front of you and restaurants/bars are walking distance through the beach. They left some coffee and water,…
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your kind review Eddie :-)
February 2018

Hosted by Angie

Cabarete, Dominican RepublicJoined in January 2015
Angie User Profile
351 Reviews
2 References
Angie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
The MOST reviewed host in Cabarete & consistently awarded as Superhost by Airbnb, you can not go wrong booking with us. We provide quality, well-priced accommodation right at the heart of Kite Beach, Cabarete. With our twin-tip and surfboard in hand, we have traveled far & w…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings