Cubby house, slide, swings, trampoline, table tennis, bikes, climbing frame all available for useReserve and Tuggerah Lake Bike track less than 1 minute from the house
Fun Family Home by Tuggerah Lake
Fun Family Home by Tuggerah Lake
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

We love our little plot and we hope you do too. Our house reflects what is most important to us - our family, which makes this a perfect house for little ones.

The property is a three bedroom single story house with adjoining cabin. We have a large backyard with plenty of toys for the little ones (trampolines, cubby house, swings, slides - you name it!). The Tuggerah Lake Track is practically by our back door, borrow one of our bikes and take a scenic bike ride to the Entrance.

The space

BACKYARD
We have a fantastic cubby house, swing set, table tennis, kid-size kitchen and slide our kids love. A medium-sized, fully-fenced backyard that the family can enjoy - even a hammock for mum & dad :) There is a large carport, high enough for a caravan, by the side of the house, we also have 10ft trampoline that is under cover - yep, you can jump even when it rains. We have bikes available for your use, with a fantastic bike track that goes along the waterfront to the Entrance pretty much right out our backdoor. Everyday you will see lots of native birds and some of the lorikeets don't mind if you hand feed them.

Overlooking the backyard is a large deck with an 8 person (12 extended) patio table and barbeque.

We also have a backyard cabin (parent's retreat) separate from the house. This can also be rented out separately also.

HOUSE:
Built in 1985, our little house is homely and comfortable. It has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge and three bedrooms.

Next to the kitchen is small dining area with booth seating, flowing into the lounge/play area with a huge selection of toys, DVDs and a very popular reading nook.

There are three bedrooms in the main house and one bathroom and laundry.

Our kitchen features timber benches and a dishwasher.

The master bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and desk.

The second bedroom currently has a king single bed, with another rollaway that can be pulled out from under the bed.

The last bedroom is the smallest, and currently has a cot.

The cabin is a great place for the grand parents or another couple. It as a queen sofa bed with a proper mattress, television and large mirror wardrobe. It has small external bathroom with shower and toilet.

In the laundry we have a dishwasher and washing machine and dryer. The bathroom has a separate toilet, shower and bath.

We have air conditioning and fans. In the summer we get a lovely ocean breeze in the afternoon that filters through the house.

Lastly, we're connected to the NBN so guests will have internet access.

We have lots of toy for little kids - but also a few big kid ones :) There is a table tennis for mum and dad, plus free use of our bikes.

PRICING
Pricing is for two adults. Children are free. Additional adults are $30/pp. when entering the booking details just list the total number of adults and tell us about the children in the message so we can accommodate them.

Guest access

You will have full access to the home and cabin. Wardrobes are used for personal items and will be locked but you will have places to hang your clothes.

Other things to note

We have bikes you may use, plenty of board games, DVDs and books. Make yourself at home.


Amenities
Internet
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 3
1 crib
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Security deposit is €330

This is a quiet family-friendly house and street. No loud music or parties permitted. This is our family home so we would ask that you respect our personal belongings and take care of anything that may be damaged.


Cancellations

1 Review

Emma User Profile
January 2017
Louise was a fantastic host with fast communication! Everything in and around the house was as described or better - we had daily visitors from the beautiful lorikeets and enjoyed reading through the huge folder of local information and activities to enjoy! The kids were thoroughly entertained with activities inside and outside house - very child friendly :) Thank for for an incredible stay - highly recommended for all visitors to the Central Coast ! We'd love to come back again in the near future!

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chittaway Bay, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Louise User Profile
Interaction with guests

As this is our family home, we may not be available to show you in. Full instructions will be sent prior to your arrival.

About Louise

We're a family of five from Chittaway Bay in the Central Coast. My husband works as a digitial project manager in Newcastle and I stay at home looking after our sons Jem and Joseph and little baby Emeline. We love swimming, walking and spending quality family time together.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings