The front door opens into this roomLarge living space
Bright Private Room Close to the City

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The terrace is spacious and has 3 private bedrooms, one as an Air BnB room, one is my bedroom, and the 3rd as my office so plenty of space for 2 people to live comfortably. The bedroom is large enough to sleep 2 people. It's centrally located, with plenty of transport links to both the city and beaches.

The space

Lovely room in renovated 3 bedroom terrace in Redfern. the bedroom is private and has double bed with a
large window, leafy outlook, and plenty of cupboard space. it's a large modern and clean share bathroom but only with me. There's a great deck to sit on in the morning sun with your tea or coffee which is provided. There are 2 living spaces one with a large flat screen television and fireplace, a new kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and microwave and a BBQ on the deck. My labradoodle will keep you company if you're cooking!
There's a washing machine available as well as the wifi.

Plenty of great cafes and restaurants at your doorstep and 2 minutes to buses and trains to explore Sydney. you can walk into the city in 20 minutes or jump on a bus to get you there in 10 minutes.
Redfern station is a 5 minute walk from the house, and Central station is a 12 minute walk from the house.
There's a fully equipped gym a 5 minute walk away, a lovely new 50 metre swimming pool a 7 minute walk away, a few yoga studios, as well as a large supermarket a 2 minute walk away.

It's a lovely central suburb with interesting bars and cafes popping up everywhere, and safe to walk around and arrive home after dark alone Taxis and Ubers are easy to catch right outside the door.

Plenty of space in the house and conveniently close to transport and any amenity you may need whilst staying.

There is 2 hour parking on the street outside the house and all day parking a couple of blocks away from the house.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house, including a full kitchen should you wish to cook whilst you stay.
As if you are at home whilst you're away. All the comforts you would ever want in a long or short stay.
There's a small desk that can be put up in your bedroom should you need to do some work whilst staying.
The bathroom is a share bathroom but only with me.
Feel free to make yourself at home throughout your stay.

Interaction with guests

I work for myself so that keeps me busy, I also go out often and I'm away often too, however when i'm home I always enjoy a chat and a coffee or glass of wine and some advice on where to go, when and how to get there.
It's always nice to share a meal sometimes, but respectfully giving you your space too.
I really enjoy having people from all over the world come and stay with me.

Other things to note

There is 1 bathroom in the house. As a guest you will share this bathroom with only me. There is an extra toilet downstairs in the living area.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people €23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €28
Security Deposit €103
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM

Check out is 11am or earlier.
Check in to the room is between 1pm and 9pm.
Your luggage can be left at the house after 11am should you have a late flight out from Sydney.
Your luggage can be left at the house before 1pm should you have an early flight.

Please use the exhaust fan when using the shower.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The house is split level and the bedroom is on the first floor with a set of stairs to walk up to your room
Potential for noise - The house is in the inner city and yes there are some noises coming from the outside throughout the day and night. Nothing to disturb your sleep!
Pet(s) live on property - Harry the labradoodle lives here. She is a lovely friendly dog who will great you enthusiastically when you arrive.
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

169 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanne User Profile
October 2015
Mel is a lovely person wha was very welcoming. Harri her dog is a sweetheart. I stayed one night with mel and really enjoyed it. Room is beautiful and clean and the shower is fab !!! House is really bright and airy with gorgeous art. her places is a 2 min walk from redfern train station.

Anna User Profile
August 2017
Mels place is really lovely in a great area that is close to everything. I really like the terrace which is funky and has a great feel to it. Mel is very helpful and a lovely lady.

Niccolas User Profile
August 2017
It's okay..

Lilan User Profile
August 2017
good

Karen User Profile
August 2017
Mel is a fantastic host and I very much enjoyed my stay at her place. It is very close to transit, and not a far walk to the city or other areas. Thank you for a great stay!

Candace User Profile
August 2017
The place was so clean and nice! Mel was a great host and kept me informed throughout my stay. Harry is also a sweetheart, thank you so much will definitely come again if i have the chance to!

Daniella User Profile
August 2017
Mel and Harry (her dog) were fantastic hosts! Beautiful home in a lovely area. I had ordered some food in and Mel invited me to sit at her dinner table with her and her friend to eat and chat. Being a solo traveller I really enjoyed the lovely company in addition to the clean, bright room. Would 100% recommend you book Mel's place if you're in Sydney.

Redfern, AustraliaJoined in May 2011
Mel User ProfileMel is a superhost.

I work for myself as a commercial photographer and director of photography and I love it!
I have an office at home so sometimes i'm at home during the day working whilst other times I'm out working on location or at my studio.
Harry (my dog) and I go walking every morning. She will greet you very enthusiastically when you arrive at the house and be ready for a scratch on her tummy from you to say hello.
It's great to meet new people from all over the world and have a chat over a coffee or a wine and share my local knowledge with you, and hear about your travelling experiences, but I also respect your privacy, and my work keeps me pretty busy too!
I love being an Air BnB host and have made some great friends from the guests who have stayed with me from all over the world.
I look forward to meeting you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings