the outside of the 2 family houseHere's the calming room you can rent
Nice Private Room, Artist Home, WIFI, Walk to Town
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a short walk to downtown Easthampton. The Williston Northampton School is close also, the bike path (in my back yard) and there are 2 artist studio buildings at old factorys and the first indoor park with hydroponic gardens.

couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and furry friends (pets).

Guest access

Your room is furnished with a double bed size futon, a dresser and closet for your clothes, books to read and if you're inclined a piano to play.

Interaction with guests

I go to a meditation group here in Easthampton on Wed evenings. I'm adding this as a couple of my guests have joined me in this meditation and talk. I mentioned I was going and they asked to come along!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €17
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

The bathroom is shared, One bathroom in house, please hang towels up to dry after bathing.
Use fan in bathroom when you shower.
Turn off heat in bedroom when you leave.
The pet rule is by individual basis for dogs. I am alergic to cats so there are no cats allowed.
Wash dishes if you use any.
Please strip the bed before you leave.
About pets- I am open to dogs after asking a few questions. I am alergic to cats so unfortunatly no cats are allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anita User Profile
August 2017
Andrea is a great host. Relaxed atmosphere. Love the location. Bike path in back yard and downtown only 2 blocks!

Thomas User Profile
August 2017
Andrea's house is so convenient for enjoying all parts of Easthampton. Very nice location for walking to many popular destinations in Easthampton. Close to restaurants, cafes, breweries, several taverns, interesting shops, food markets, farmers market, library, parks and schools. Can easily walk to almost any destination in Easthampton. You can take a brake from driving while staying with Andrea. I recommend staying at Andrea's.

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Excellent place for the price. Andrea is a great, honest and kind person. It's a good central place to go and explore the area. Check out the events around when you come ;-)

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Andrea was a kind and welcoming host. Though our schedules didn't overlap much, she always communicated if she would be out late or if there was anything happening that would impact my stay. She was kind enough to share her coffee-maker, towels, a fan to combat the heat, and room to store my food in the fridge. She also made sure I knew about restaurants and stores within walking distance, and told me about the bike path behind the house. The use of her wifi was also much-appreciated!

Nancy User Profile
July 2017
Convenient decent spot with very nice host.

Craig User Profile
July 2017
Andrea's home was perfect for my stay in Easthampton. It is very close to the office where I was working, walkable to coffee shops and downtown. Quiet neighborhood. Think "artist" and you will have the feel of Andrea's home and lovely demeanor. I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to land for a few days.
Andrea User ProfileAndrea is a superhost.
Response from Andrea:
Thank you Craig, what a lovely review! :-)
July 2017

Brandon User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Andrea's!

Easthampton, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Andrea User ProfileAndrea is a superhost.

I'm an artist, I make costumes, wedding gowns and I weave. My daughter and son in law live upstairs and own Comics 'N More which is a short walk from the house. We share 2 little dogs who tend to stay upstairs but do visit downstairs as well. Do not leave food on or near the floor, if they come down they will find it!
A lot of the artwork in my house I made and if you really like something it may be for sale, just ask. If you need something pressed I will do this for a small fee. If you have a clothing emergency you are in good hands, just ask for help!
I have my studio in the house and I also have a studio at Cottage St. Studios where I meet my clients. I like meeting new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings