Skip to content
Lovely Georgian Townhouse & Garden
Lovely Georgian Townhouse & Garden
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

We rescued marvelous Buckingham House from dereliction in 1986; whence it has been Grade II listed, and it has enjoyed many family get-togethers over the years. This university town is the threshold of Welsh country & culture in the wild west lands.

The space

There is gas central heating and optional open fires, with some fuel to start you off, in the back shed, instructions for use provided. There is a scullery with sink and washing machine. The back yard and garden are for your use, with barbecue for summer months.

Guest access

We think the place is best for largish groups or extended family wanting a good holiday of a few days so we have made it available for a fixed 6 night booking.

Interaction with guests

Host will be available by text or mobile phone.

Other things to note

The Sainsbury supermarket (not 24 hours) is close-by but the customer car park is on the other side of it. We find the proximity is very useful, and not at all a disadvantage.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €116
Security Deposit €232
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed, 2 toddler beds
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Please leave the space as you find it. The rather hefty cleaning fee is to take account of the potentially huge amount of linen and towels to wash & dry and the large house-worth of surfaces to clean dust and vacuum!

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Raluca User Profile
September 2017
Paul is a lovely host! He is kind and very welcoming. We had a great time at his place!

Cyrille User Profile
August 2017
Merci beaucoup Paul Nous avons passé un excellent et très agréable séjour dans le pays de Galles, à Lampeter. Nous avons pu découvrir cette belle région dans d'excellentes conditions. Félicitations pour la maison qui a été restaurée avec goût et entretenue avec soin. Je recommande vivement

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oxford, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Paul User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings