Living area with pull out sofaKitchen
Apartment Nestled in the Woods

Entire home/apt

7 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A one of a kind apartment nestled in the woods in a quiet neighborhood. Original artwork from several different artists is displayed throughout the apartment. Its like staying in an art gallery! There are 34 original pieces of art from regional and national artists.

The space

- 2 bedrooms
-1 Bathroom
- Full kitchen
- Spacious living room with 55" TV
- Washer & Dyer
-Private Deck with grill

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire apartment and full use of the deck off of the apartment. No use of the yard unless special arrangements are made.

Interaction with guests

I try to be available as often as possible by phone or messaging. I am happy to help with any questions or concerns.

Other things to note

*The apartment is attached to a home and located in a quiet family neighborhood. Being respectful of the neighbors and keeping noise to a minimal is a MUST! If rules are broken, guests will be asked to leave and lose the deposit.

*Be aware there are stairs as is it on the second level above the garage.

*Extra:
Art Experience Baltimore Package Option:

Visit the award winning Walters Art Museum and a contemporary gallery in Baltimore. Your guide will be a local artist and professor of art. Package includes round trip travel and both the museum and gallery are free admission. Day/time for the tour are flexible and can be arranged before booking.
- 2.5 hrs
- 30 minutes travel each way
- 1 hr Walters Art Museum
- 30 minutes Grimaldis Gallery

*If interested please let me know.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people €22 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee €43
Security Deposit €172
Weekend Price €111 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Check-in 3PM Check-out 11AM
-NO Smoking
-NO Pets
-NO Parties without permission prior to booking
-NO additional guest beyond amount booked, if changes need to be made must get approval from host
-NO moving furniture
-NO use of the yard
-Visitors allowed with approval from the host
-Quiet hours between 10PM.-8AM
-Only use designated parking area
-Must follow check-in, check-out times
-Follow cleaning policy
*Kitchen must be free of spills and grease
*Refrigerator must be empty and free of spills or mess
*Put all dirty dishes in the dishwasher
*Leave all used beds unmade
*Leave all used towels on the floor in the bathroom
*Leave bathroom sink free of mess
*All trash goes in the black trash bin & recycling in the blue bin
by the steps near the garage

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - above garage

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

72 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2017
Amanda's home was excellent. Very clean and nicely decorated with a full, well equipped kitchen. The neighborhood is very quiet. It took us about 30 minutes in the morning rush-hour traffic to get to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Amanda is a good communicator.
Amanda User ProfileAmanda is a superhost.
Response from Amanda:
So glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime!
September 2017

Janet User Profile
August 2017
This was a great place to stay for our family of five. It was clean, quiet and well-supplied. We LOVED seeing two fawns and their mama in the yard. We also got to watch a Red Tail Hawk in the tree. Beautiful! Our only problem was the internet connection. We weren't trying to do business computer work or anything, but streaming TV just didn't work well...constantly "loading". We settled in to the Antenna TV, but some of those channels were also consistently going in and out. I know this isn't really a big deal, but our family likes to watch TV together when we're away, so it was a bit of a bummer. It all worked out in the end, but if you're needing a strong, consistent wi-fi connection, maybe Amanda can give you some tips. Overall, it was an awesome visit and we loved the art!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
I stayed at Amanda's for a 4 nights while I was I town for a business related training class . I really enjoyed the seclusion and the beautiful woods around her place and the area in general. Clean, quiet, peaceful. I did not use the WiFi so I can't comment on that. The kitchen was well equipped which was nice. All in all very good. Thanks

William User Profile
August 2017
The place was clean when we arrived and was as advertised. With a freak thunderstorm blowing the breakers, Amanda was extremely quick to get someone out to fix the issue. When a second issue arose due to a fried water pump from a close lightning strike, Amanda was able to get someone out first thing in the morning and had the issue resolved once we got back from breakfast. Had it not been for these two random incidents, we would have had a blast staying at this Airbnb. With Amanda's prompt attention, we didn't have any worries and felt that we were being taken care of.

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Really nice apartment, with a small deck and grill, all close to nature. Highly recommend!

Darrel User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful, cozy space. Came down for a concert at Merriweather, but left thinking we'd love to come back. If we do, we'll stay here.

Justin User Profile
July 2017
A++++, great place, great host, great location. Amanda made sure I was satisfied the entire time even though I didnt really need anything. Me and my family loved it. Great first AirBnB experience!

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ellicott City, Maryland, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Amanda User ProfileAmanda is a superhost.

I have three loves in my life I am passionate about. The first is people! I love being with people and learning from them. At very top of the list is my family. I am a wife and mother of six wonderful children. My life wouldn't be the same without them.

My second love is Africa. My heart has been completely stolen and forever changed by her! I run a nonprofit with my husband working in Africa.

My third love is traveling. I enjoy going on new adventures to new places, meeting new people, and experiencing new cultures. I am at my happiest during these times. Feeling connected to the world and others brings me such joy.

God is at the center of these three loves. He has placed them in my heart and has given me the opportunities to enjoy them all in my day to day life. For that, I am forever grateful and humbled.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings