Skip to content
Living/Dining - another anglePeaceful bedroom with very comfortable queen bed.
Private room in house

Garden Park View Cosy Art Cottage

Garden Park View Cosy Art Cottage

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

The space

Quiet, cosy bedroom with very comfortable queen bed in renovated 2 bedroom ground floor suite in heritage house in quiet neighbourhood 3 minutes walk to funky commercial drive with its legendary pubs and restaurants.

Please note that suite ceiling height is below normal, so not recommended for people over 6 feet tall.

Secluded, peaceful "olde tyme" residential area, with charmingly landscaped heritage homes only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, shops and frequent (8 min) bus service downtown or to Broadway Skytrain station, a confluence of two lines.

You would be sharing this apartment with me, a mature female graphic designer and outdoor adventure enthusiast. I occupy the 2nd bedroom from where I do freelance graphic design work, so am available to answer questions about the suite and the area. I speak some French and German and am friendly and easygoing, as my 65 plus reviews from my other listings attest. I like people of all ages.

You will be sharing the living room, the bathroom and the kitchen with gas stove and microwave. You are welcome to use the kitchen if you wish to cook any meals and there is space in the fridge & cupboards for your groceries. Please clean up after you finish.

There is Wi-Fi Internet access but no phone service in the apartment. There are many services in the area such as grocery stores, banks, coffee shops, restaurants etc.

There are convenient bus services to downtown and to the North Shore (North Vancouver).

• 3 to 7 minute walk to theatre, grocery stores, delis, funky galleries, curio stores, restaurants and cafes, community centre
• 5 minute frequent bus ride to Broadway Skytrain station, (12 minute brisk walk) where two skytrain lines meet, connect you to everything, including the airport
• 10 minute bus to downtown (bus comes every 8 minutes)
• Secluded garden to hang out on a nice day. Also a nice bench on the north side of the house with a view of the lions
• On a bike route, 15 min bike to downtown
• Internet (I let guests use my computer for internet if they don't want to lug theirs)
Comfortable for 1 or 2 adults. Pet and smoke free.
• Friendly neighbourhood where people stop and chat with each other
• No smoking inside
• Parking available on the street

I look forward to hearing from you! Let me know something about yourselves!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Washer
TV
House Rules
No smoking
Cancellations

107 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gale User Profile
December 2017
Kathy's place is central to the East side action.

Barbara User Profile
November 2017
The host canceled this reservation 205 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lindsay User Profile
November 2017
Exactly as advertised, comfy bed, nice place to stay for a few days and in a great location.

Mathilde User Profile
October 2017
Kathy is a very nice person available if you have a question or for a small talk, her home is a beautiful house in a nice neighbourhood. We enjoy our stay at her place.

Emma User Profile
October 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at Kathy's for two weeks upon arriving in Vancouver while we searched for an apartment in the area. For a couple of days the space is absolutely ideal, so close and very easy to get downtown and to Commercial Drive for food and other amenities. The room …

Jiaxing User Profile
September 2017
Great location and great value. Other than sleeping there, I didn't spend much time exploring the house and neighborhood. But Kathy's place is really neat, especially with the lovely garden. I wish I could spend more time there next time. Also, this place is half-basement, whic…

Jill User Profile
September 2017
A cosy cottage, very economically priced in a friendly neighbourhood. Kathy is a great host, a lovely woman who loves arts and is easy to chat with. The room has a very comfortable bed and the shared bathroom has space for toiletries in a wall cupboard. The location of Kathy's ho…

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in January 2010
Kathy User Profile
I am fit, outdoorsy and a creative thinker. I enjoy hiking, biking and bike commuting, skiing, sailing and kayaking. I also like finding unique solutions to problems. I get along with most people, and am interested in finding out other's points of view. I belong to a network of f…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings