En-suite bathroom with hand-basin, toilet and shower4 Parking spaces, 2 in front of garage and 2 behind
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Directly on the Thames Footpath in an area of outstanding beauty. 1 mile from Hardwick House (Toad Hall from Wind in the Willows). Room overlooks woodland meadow. Walking distance to Pangbourne train station (15 mins). Easy commute to London, Reading and Oxford.

The space

The house is a 5-bedroom detached house on a quiet lane with no through traffic.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen to prepare hot drinks or heat up food using the microwave.

Interaction with guests

Happy to help with ideas for eating and visiting in the area. We are a busy family with lots going on therefore we don't have much time for sitting around and chatting; however, we are happy to help where we can and will make you most welcome.

Other things to note

We are happy to allow visitors use of our washing machine and dryer and any other amenities that may be required and are accessible.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

This is a no-smoking, no alcohol room in a family home with pets. We are very family friendly and flexible about providing additional cots/bedding for children.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosanna User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful house, comfortable bed, great food, good entertainment, lovely hosts. Would go back again!

Ana User Profile
September 2017
It was fantastic stay at Alistair's. Both him and his wife were beyond generous. I would seriously recommend them.

Tom User Profile
September 2017
Lovely hosts and a really enjoyable stay. We'll be back! Thank you:0)

Virginia User Profile
August 2017
We had an excellent stay with Alistair and Kathy. Their lovely house is only a very short walk from Pangbourne, linked by the charming Thames bridge. Our room was spacious and spotless, with a really comfortable bed. The ensuite bathroom gave us total privacy and our every need was catered for. A spare mattress was willingly provided, and also breakfast - unexpected and very much appreciated. Prior communication with Kathy and Alistair was totally smooth and once we arrived they were warm, easy, generous and solicitous in every way. They helped a lot with directions (lending an O/S map) and it was a real pleasure to chat to them and to discuss aspects of our trip. We very much hope to stay with them again sometime.

Nicola User Profile
August 2017
Very good relaxing place to stay and pet friendly with excellent hosts (a lovely family)...well recommended...Thank you

Jem User Profile
July 2017
Lovely location and people, a perfect peaceful and comfortable place.. wonderful

Louise User Profile
July 2017
Lovely large room, very comfortable bed and a welcoming family in a beautiful location within walking distance from Pangbourne station.

Whitchurch-on-Thames, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Alistair User ProfileAlistair is a superhost.

We are a family of 7, my wife Kathy and myself and 5 boys. Our oldest son is serving a mission for our church in the USA and therefore it is his en-suite room that is available.
I am a partner in a change management consultancy working from home when not out on client site. Kathy runs a remedial sports massage business from home. We have 2 cats.
I love to run and play golf. Kathy loves to play tennis. Our boys are all passionate about football. We all love being in the outdoors.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings