Breakfast is DIY, with superb Tasmanian ingredients, including free range eggs and bacon. Great choice of teas. Fruit bowl also. Tony UK. September 2016

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

River View Garden is a large fully self contained apartment it is set in a private garden with a tree fringed view of the Derwent River. Just a short walk to Hinsby Beach and coastal walk. Light breakfast provisions provide on arrival.
A perfect place to explore the coastal area and unwind.

The space

River View Garden is in Taroona a quiet seaside suburb running along the Derwent River and looks across to where the river flows into the ocean. It is just a 15 minute drive to Hobart, close to the University and Salamanca.
The apartment is perfect for travelers seeking personalized small scale private and quiet accommodation in a beautiful location.
It is a comfortable retreat for business travelers, holiday makers, long term stay visitors.
The apartment is private and cleverly built under the existing 1950's house with both garden and river views extending out to the ocean.
The apartment is fully self contained. It is thoughtfully and newly renovated with a mixture of old and contemporary styles. Guests are welcome to enjoy the garden and produce when in season.

A spacious light filled open plan living / dining/ with fully equipped kitchen area opens onto a deck perfect for outdoor dining and BBQ..

The large, spacious bedroom has a queen size bed plus a comfortable double sofa that could be used either for adults or children if needed.
The bedroom offers a warm personal and private space.
The bath room is totally new and modern with a walk in shower and includes laundry facilities.
Facilities include: Cotton and mostly organic bed linen and towels, both soft and not so gentle.
TV, WI FI, music can be played through the TV, heating, electric blankets. Full kitchen, washing machine. The total experience of this apartment is very stylish and comfortable.

Guest access

209 Channel Highway is Bus stop 30 on the Channel Highway. If coming from Hobart turn right at Bus stop 30 into Orana Place and then immediately left. Riverview Garden apartment is the first house on the corner of the slip road. Park in front of the pine trees on the left hand side of the road. Guests have their own separate entrance via a few steps through the front garden. Parking is on a slip road directly in front of the apartment. Guests walk up the steps through the pine trees and the apartment and deck are directly in front. The key lock box is on the door fame of the kitchen door. There is a light if which will come on automatically. At night there are lights that are switched on from the kitchen which light up the steps through the garden and on the deck.

Interaction with guests

We would like to greet you if we know your time of arrival but if we are not available, we can make arrangements by text or email for you to access the key. We will not come into the apartment while you are our guests unless invited. We will be available for queries and occasional chats depending on your needs. Please just ask us.

Other things to note

We are able to provide a gourmet platter and local wine on your arrival as well as a picnic hamper on request. Cost is extra.
There is a garden for your enjoyment, outside furniture and BBQ on the deck.
The house itself has quiet occupants with great respect for privacy, both yours and others.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 crib

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people €38 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €41
Security Deposit €172
Weekly Discount: 27%
Weekend Price €103 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM

The property and apartment is a non smoking area. We are not able to have pets as the property is not fenced and is not secure and safe for pets.
I expect all areas and equipment to be left as found. Accidents do happen and I appreciate being notified when they do.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Herman User Profile
April 2017
Roslyn was the best host we have met. She was so helpful on everything especially related to Tasmania. She provided us a lot of information upon our arrival. The place we stayed was very clean and cozy. The view from the place was fantastic. The beaches nearby are very nice. We strongly recommend this place and we will defintely come back to stay in this place next time. Thank you, Rosyln. Roslyn 這一位屋主對我們非常好,她人好nice, 知道我地第一次黎塔斯曼尼亞,更介紹左很多地方給我們。 而且這個居住的地方很大,很乾淨,好舒服。 設備非常齊全,風景非常好。去每一個景點也很方便。 下次再黎塔斯,一定會再住這一間房子。 :)
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.
Response from Roslyn:
Thank you both for your generous comments. Yes the beach is so close and it is really a beautiful place to walk. So great that you could get a break away from Hong Kong and have a fun time in Tasmania. Great to meet you both and do travel this way again. Ros
April 2017

Simon User Profile
April 2017
Roslyn was a fantastic host, friendly and provided great local knowledge. The accommodation is immaculately presented with great views and easily accessed from Hobart CBD/Wharf. Would highly recommend.
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.
Response from Roslyn:
Hi Simon and Sue, It is an absolute pleasure to talk to you about this southern part of Tasmania so that you get the maximum enjoyment out of the places you visit. Do come again and tell your friends what a great place Tasmania is for a break from your routine. Ros
April 2017

Sparkly 5 stars, a gem of an Airbnb! Roslyn offers a beautiful accommodation with a gorgeous view over the water. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here and would absolutely recommend for anyone visiting Hobart and the southeast. You need a car to do pretty much anything in Hobart and the surrounds, so why not stay at Roslyn's apartment a few miles away from the city? The bedroom is large and cozy, high quality linens, comfortable bed. The kitchen is perfect for cooking and self-catering with the highest quality appliances and thoughtful crockery, cutlery. Roslyn graciously supplied us a number of breakfast foods and other items, very appreciated! Both heating units worked well for chilly evenings and mornings. The wifi was occasionally temperamental, but overall worked well enough for normal online activity. Keep in mind there are some outdoor stairs to ascend to reach the entry to the apartment. Tip - we used the Coles supermarket and wine shop just down the road in Kingston, 2+ miles away, easy! Roslyn herself is a delight and puts a great deal of thought into her guests experience. Thanks again!
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.
Response from Roslyn:
Thank you Andrea and Patrick for your generous and appreciative review, and thank you also for your feedback. The soaps are hand made locally with no chemicals and the cleaning products are organic. The foods supplied are mostly organic and are Tasmanian. The bread is made by an artisan baker who is local called Philadelphia. Thank you and happy travelling. Ros
April 2017

Sandy User Profile
March 2017
Thank you for your kindness and very useful suggestions. We had a wonderful holiday staying at your house. We are missing you and the time we spent together. The room is very clean and beautiful.The location of your house is also very good.If we had the the chance to go to Australia again, we'll stay at your house again.非常感谢Rose的热情和非常有用的建议,给我们旅行带来很多帮助,我们一行四人和Rose在一起呆了五天,非常开心。房间非常干净、漂亮,位置也很好,离海边很近,离镇中心也只有十几分钟路程,离sandy Bay海湾也非常近,那儿的晚霞很美。总之,非常开心的一次度假。
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.
Response from Roslyn:
Sandy and Rose it was such a pleasure to meet you both and your two friends. It was great fun laughing over a shared meal and hearing your adventures. Walking on the beach and Rose taking many photoes. I love meeting interesting people form other countries. Happy travelling in the future. Roslyn
March 2017

Jill User Profile
March 2017
A delightful getaway, lovely views, well positioned and accessible - with a thoughtful and responsive host. Thank you Roslyn

Mitch User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful location, great view of the water, incredibly friendly and helpful host. Thankyou Roslyn!
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.
Response from Roslyn:
Thank you Mitch, I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location and view. It is so much better with the new garden design. Ros
March 2017

Zana User Profile
February 2017
Roslyn was a wonderful and a very welcoming host. She has a gorgeous place with beautiful views. It was very clean and organised with lots of thoughts put in to make the place very homely and comfortable. Loved our stay there! Thank you for having us and making our stay so pleasant.
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.
Response from Roslyn:
Thank you Zana for being such an appreciative guest. I am happy to welcome you on your next visit to Tasmania.
February 2017

Taroona, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Roslyn User ProfileRoslyn is a superhost.

Hi my name is Ros. I love meeting people and I have stayed with families while traveling, enjoying the personal and local experience this brings when in a new place. My passion is sailing and from the front deck I watch the yachts on the Derwent River, racing or heading for Bruny Island. I love to sit at the end of the day with a glass of wine enjoying the changing colors of the evening sky across the River. I enjoy music, cinema and as I am semi retired and semi self employed I have flexibility to share this beautiful place with others.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings