Skip to content
Office space in loft. Office space in loft.
Entire townhouse

Large family home with excellent transport links

Large family home with excellent transport links

10 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

End of terrace, artistic family home in Kensal Green, with books, paintings and music. Lots of local parks, restaurants, independent cinema, excellent transport links to the West End, East End, Kew Gardens. Loft room has great views over London. Good size garden and BBQ, great space for children, (toys, films, bikes), Sky+ TV, music room, comfortably sleeps 8 (4 doubles) and a sofa bed. 5 min bus ride to Notting Hill. Please note that 2 cats live at the property and will need feeding.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alexandre User Profile
Alexandre
April 2018
It's a very nice and charming house, good located. Rachael is very kind and helpful ! Thank you so much from M (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) Keyce International Academy !
Fran User Profile
Fran
July 2017
the house was perfect, the bedrooms were amazing and the bed so comfortable, the bathrooms were in good conditions, the wifi worked without problems, the kitchen was a little bit dirty, but it was not a big deal. The house had a supermarket near and was so close to the station an…
Hazel User Profile
Hazel
August 2016
The house is a big end of Terrace is a quiet area and felt safe. The house had plenty of room for our party of 7. The location is excellent for exploring the London sights, and is convenient for travelling to the Harry Potter studios. Rachael responded to quickly to any concerns …
Rachael User Profile
Response from Rachael:
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the general cleanliness of the property. As you say, there was a quick turnaround of guests and I was not around to ensure everything was up to scratch. My cleaner is generally very efficient and does a good job.
August 2016
Bram User Profile
Bram
August 2016
We had a great time at Rachael's house. We were travelling with three generations and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house has a homely feeling - if someone once said a room without books is like a body without a soul, this house has plenty! Our children loved…
Agnieszka User Profile
Agnieszka
May 2016
We stayed at Rachel’s home with our friends and kids. There was enough space for our group of eight and the kids loved the garden and the cats. The house is fully equipped and cosy, with a lot of interesting books and posters. The beds are really comfortable. The next tube statio…
Angelica User Profile
Angelica
August 2015
We had a very pleasant stay in London at rachael's. The house is big and fully equipped with anything you need for feeling at home. Garden in the backyard is nicely flowered and there is a trampoline where our children had a lot of fun. Kitchen is large, well lit and welcoming. …
Benjamin User Profile
Benjamin
August 2015
I was at Racheals house with my family and overall it was ok. The neighboorhood is very friendly, calm and everything was as described. In my opinion the access to the house is an issue as it took us 25 minutes to open the front door (it is not just a bit to wiggle with the key :…
Rachael User Profile
Response from Rachael:
Sorry to hear you did not find everything to your liking. I did leave you a note to call or text me if there were any problems, but you did not do this. I left the fridge clean and tidy and spent a long time cleaning the house before your arrival. I would be interested to hear what it was about the living room that was not up to your standards. It would also be good to hear a bit of positive feedback as well, ie bedrooms, towels provided, good communication.
August 2015

Hosted by Rachael

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Rachael User Profile
189 Reviews
Verified
I am a lecturer in English and Drama at Goldsmiths College. I have 2 daughters, aged 15 and 10, and 2 cats. I love reading, gardening and cooking. I also like going to the cinema and travelling when I can. I am quite relaxed about the house and hope that you will feel at home in …
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Rachael’s place.
Rachael
Greg helps host.
Greg

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings