Skip to content
The houseThe entrance to the garden
Entire house

Lesignac-Durand - 2 bedroom house

Lesignac-Durand - 2 bedroom house

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

This is a lovely 2 bedroom house in the center of Lesignac Durand which is a French village on Lac du Mas Chaban in the heart of the Charente region.

Facilities include Electric heating, Wifi, TV and play station games console, DVD collection, board games and two children's scooters.

For guests who will be staying more than 7 days, a charge will be made for electricity and for the use of the internet. This will be the actual cost to us.

 

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Renaud User Profile
Renaud
December 2017
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Robert User Profile
Robert
December 2017
Our second stay & just as good as the first. Many thanks Terry (and Sally)! A real home from home.
Kerstin User Profile
Kerstin
November 2017
Quiet and practical rural gite which is in a great location right next to Lac Levaud. The next door church bells ring at 7am and 7pm every day which is the epitome of quaint rural France. We used the gite to explore the local area and enjoyed our stay.
Mike User Profile
Mike
October 2017
Clean ,comfortable, well equipped base to explore Poitou- Charente Region. Satellite TV with all UK channels. Excellent Wi Fi ,but poor mobile coverage. Well stocked village shop and bar nearby.
Robert User Profile
Robert
September 2017
Five stars ***** Great house and location :)
Hilary User Profile
Hilary
August 2017
This is a delightful character house which has been well updated with modern kitchen and bathroom. Having English freesat TV and broadband a great bonus. We found (delicious) bread in the neighbouring village 4km away and supermarkets were 15 mins ish drive away. Lesignac-Du…
Terry User Profile
Response from Terry:
Hilary your comments are much appreciated. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome to come back anytime.
August 2017
Jean Jacques User Profile
Jean Jacques
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Terry User Profile
Response from Terry:
We had also listed our property on Trip Advisor but not linked the calendars. So it became double booked. We tried to help Jean with an alternative. We are now linking the calendars so this won't happen again. We are sorry we had to cancel this booking.
July 2016

Hosted by Terry

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Terry User Profile
11 Reviews
Verified
We are good hosts and good visitors
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings