Inside Yosemite Park! 2b-2b, Cozy, Peaceful.

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautiful home is centrally located within Yosemite National Park. Glacier Point is 10 miles from the home, Yosemite Valley is 13 miles away and the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias is approx. 30 minutes away. In the winter, Badger Pass Ski Area is a short 10 miles away.
The kitchen of this home is fully equipped for cooking your meals and the upstairs sunny deck has a gas grill for BBQ. This quiet location offers a peaceful respite from the rest of the park visitors.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people €22 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €91
Security Deposit €432
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price €341 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dylan User Profile
August 2017
A good location, sort of in the middle of the drive between Yosemite Valley and Mariposa Grove. Quiet, cozy house. Decent amenities: we cooked each dinner at the house since there's very few options to eat out within driving distance. Caution to smokers: smoking is not just prohibited in the house but anywhere on the property, and the driveway is shared with a not-so-friendly neighbor so you'd have to walk down the road a little ways and stand in the road to smoke. We had some issues with keeping the house cool during the heat wave, intense smoke from nearby wildfires, and the power went off briefly, but Lisa was very responsive to those issues.

Jerry User Profile
August 2017
great location, super clean.

Kenneth User Profile
August 2017
The home was a perfect space for our family trip. The location so close to Glacier Point Road was very convenient and is the best option if the valley lodging is full. The neighborhood is a quiet and peaceful place to relax after a day of outdoor activities. We enjoyed winding down on the deck. Because this is a duplex, you may have to juggle cars in the driveway with the occupants of the other unit. Also be prepared to take all of your trash with you on departure to the nearest dumpster (about 20 minutes away). Overall, the unit worked well for our group and we would consider staying here again.

浩 User Profile
August 2017
good

Daisy User Profile
August 2017
All in all this place does what it says on the tin though there some elements that certainly could have been improved upon. One of the tv remotes didn't work, nor did the vcr. The plug in the second bathroom didn't work and the mattress in the second bedroom was topped with industrial foam (essentially a gym mat!) and therefore was not at all comfortable. The main disappointment, however, were the endless notes on rules posted all over the apartment, including one demanding tenants leave the house looking exactly as they found it while in the same breath requesting we leave a tip for the cleaner who had readied the apartment for us. It seemed a little demanding to expect us to tip a cleaner for making the apartment look like the picture and then demand we clean it to the same standard (with clear instructions for us to clean even the inside of the fridge!). Other than that the apartment is bright and as shown on the site.
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Hi Daisy, Thank you for your response. We'll take note of your concerns and address them to the best of our ability. There are certain county requirements that must be explained to renters, so this is why there are the notes, however the fridge notice is not one I recall having, thank you for mentioning that. We have asked for the cleaner tip envelope to be removed. Sorry if the foam topper was not comfortable, it definitely is not industrial foam! We bought memory foam toppers for added comfort on each bed, others have enjoyed it, but we can take a look at it again. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it! Lisa
August 2017

Janel User Profile
August 2017
Incredibly clean, cozy and pleasant place. The balcony is an appreciated nice outdoor space surrounded by trees, glistening pine cones and birds. Lovely stay. **Hint to Verizon users- No Service at the house for me (and most places there except The Valley.) But when I walked back up the road about a quarter mile, I was consistently able to find that good LTE coverage!

Rhonda User Profile
July 2017
Yosemite Valley is awesome ! 42 min drive to the Village shop from the Sunshine, good idea to get supplies on the way xx

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in July 2015
Lisa User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings