Home away from home + Free Parking!


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We know a thing or two about travelling and how expensive it can be. What we are offering is a large modern bedroom, close to transport that doesnt cost an arm and a leg. Free wifi, basic breakfast essentials and even travel cards to start you off.

The space

Immaculately renovated Federation home away from home with Free Off-Street Parking!

Beyond its picturesque façade, this classic Victorian residence has been refurbished to showcase a blend of elegant traditional details and sleek contemporary finishes. Its superb location is a 5-10 minute stroll to Rockdale and Kogarah train stations and a short drive to the beach.

Wide timber floorboards, entry hall with sculpted archway and soaring ceilings.

Elegant lounge room with 60" television with surround sound, PlayStation 4 and Chromecast for sharing your holiday photos.

Expansive and private alfresco garden is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or a cheeky wine in the evening.

A fully equipped modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances including free basic breakfast, fruit, tea and coffee.

Open dining area including a wall mounted 50" television and large oak timber table to comfortably seat 8 people.

Generously sized private bedroom with original marble fireplace, luxurious queen size bed, high ceilings and ample wardrobe storage to hang your clothes.

Stylish bathroom with a modern shower, dual vanities and indulgent claw foot bath to soak your sore muscles after a day of sightseeing.

Separate washroom and toilet

Private home office equipped with a computer, printer, scanner and photocopier available to use.

Full use of the fully equipped laundry.

Family-friendly location just footsteps to the park with children's playground.

Strolling distance to Rockdale, Bexley and Kogarah shopping precincts.

Wifi with generous data included.

$10 metro travel cards supplied to get you started on trains and buses.

15-20 mins ride to the city centre by train. And 15 mins by taxi from the international airport

Feel free to park your hire car in our driveway and use our portable GPS device.

The house is air-conditioned for hot summer days (and a cosy gas fireplace colder nights)

Whilst the bedroom doesn't have AC it has a large floor standing fan for you to use.

The bed has an electric blanket for extra warmth on cold evenings.

Check in / Check out can be flexible depending on availability.
Generally check in after 2PM and check out before 11AM

Interaction with guests

We are happy to be leave you alone to your adventures, have a friendly chat in the morning, give you some tips on what to do and see, or share some wine and stories over dinner. Whatever you prefer is completely fine by us =)

Other things to note

The house is air-conditioned for hot summer days and there is a nice gas fire for cold winter nights.
The bedroom doesn't have an AC but we have a nice large fan for you to use.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: €8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: €10
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Please note the house is our home. We want everyone to be comfortable but also for you to treat it with respect, like your own home.
Please note the room is only available for 2 people. Outside guests are not permitted unless discussed prior.
Any questions, please message me prior to booking, more than happy to chat =)
Anna


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

92 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
May 2017
My second time staying with Anna. The house is beautiful as is her hospitality. Everything is just perfect.

Bec User Profile
May 2017
Anna is a brilliant host, providing a comfortable home with everything you need. The bed is so incredibly comfortable, it's hard to leave. Check is a breeze and Anna allowed for a great deal of flexibility, thank you Anna. The location is an easy walk to the station, or if you have a car there is safe on and off street parking. I would definitely stay here again.

Ngaire User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful home. Anna was very helpful.

Nadia User Profile
April 2017
Anna is a fantastic host and her place is beautiful and spotless. She is very responsive in communicating and accomodating to our need. The room is spacious and stylist and the bed is very comfy with great sheets and plenty of pillows and blankets...

Carlos User Profile
April 2017
Had wonderful stay in this lovely home, the host were very kind an accommodating. The house is as described, and found the living room to be a perfect set up as you can close the door for quietness and privacy. I was greeted with cookies in the evening and a delicious cup of coffee in the morning, I would stay here again!

Mark User Profile
April 2017
fantastic people , very welcoming, beautiful house close to shops and airport

Emily User Profile
April 2017
Absolutely perfect. The home is lovely, bed super comfortable and everything you could possibly hope for is these,including the lovely surprise of the opel card. Anna was quick to respond on all things, I would 100% stay there again.

Sydney, Australia · Joined in August 2012
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.

I'm a full time accountant in Sydney. Though I'm much much more than my job title suggests;) I'm very social, love meeting new people, meeting friends for dinner and a cheeky glass of wine.
Travelling is my passion. I've been to parts of Europe, Asia, Australia & NZ and US. But would love to see and do much more!
I'm originally from Russia and my partner's from UK. We would love to help other travellers fall in love with Sydney while making them feel like home.

Response rate: 80%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Anna’s place.
Anna
Marcus helps host.
Marcus
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.