Trulli Mariano near Alberobello with private pool
Trulli Mariano near Alberobello with private pool
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
Relaxing country resorts, trulli just restored, respecting the original features, where you can learn how to make Apulian orecchiette! For each stay is offered a Puglia cooking lesson: 'learn how to make your ears!' Immersed in a locality just a few kilometers from the most popular and suggestive tourist destinations in the area: Alberobello, Ostuni, Cisternino, Martina Franca.
translated by Google

Rilassante località di campagna, trulli appena ristrutturati, rispettando le caratteristiche originali, dove poter imparare a fare le orecchiette pugliesi!
Per ogni soggiorno è offerta una lezione di cucina pugliese :' impara a fare le orecchiette'!
Immersi in una località a pochi km dalle mete turistiche più conosciute e suggestive della zona: Alberobello, Ostuni, Cisternino, Martina Franca.

The space

Furnished in rustic and sophisticated but essential style. Retrieving and artistic materials were used.
translated by Google

Arredato in stile rustico e ricercato ma essenziale. Sono stati utilizzati materiali di recupero e artistici.

Guest access

translated by Google


Interaction with guests

always available!
translated by Google

sempre disponibile!

Other things to note

The pool is open from May to October. In winter, heating has a separate cost, depending on consumption.
translated by Google

La piscina è aperta da maggio ad ottobre.
Nei periodi invernali, il riscaldamento ha un costo a parte, variabile in base al consumo.

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


21 Reviews

Check In
Amy User Profile
September 2017
This trullo is incredible, calming, and gorgeous. We loved it from the moment we arrived to Enza's plate of traditional puglian snacks and wine (her family's wine - which was some of the best we had our entire trip). The setting is stunning and I personally loved Enza's decor and style - it kind of feels like you're living in a magazine at times. We especially loved to curl up on the little day beds in the living room with our books and wines at night. Two small things to note - the wifi connection is spotty at best, so don't come here expecting to get any serious work done. It works fine for messages but not much else. Also, Enza has a wonderful group of dogs that live next door (totally fenced in and safe), but if you are afraid of dogs you might not find the place as relaxing as we did. Highly recommend if you're looking for a nice house w/pool in puglia close to the very charming town of Locorotondo!

Clair User Profile
September 2017
My husband and I have recently returned from spending a week in Trullo Mariano and are already counting down the days until we can return. The trullo was significantly larger than expected, as other reviews have stated the pictures really do not do it justice. The trullo has been finished in a way that remains true to its roots whilst still being extremely comfortable and practical to live in. It really is a home away from home and I can honestly say I have never had such a relaxed holiday. Enza was fantastic on arrival she took time to fully explain every thing in the trullo as well as providing details on the surrounding area. We were given details on every thing from the location of the supermarket to beaches, restaurants, local towns and tourist.attracttions. There are also a large selection of maps and leaflets in the Trullo. The lovely food and the carafe of family wine that was both lovely if not a little leathal was a lovely welcome gesture. Enza was always available without being intrusive and really couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you for a wonderful holiday Enza and we will see you next year!

Cassie User Profile
August 2017
I was on holiday with my sister, my brother in law and my two nieces (ages 3 and 7). The good things Prior communication was good. Beautiful house - much nicer than the photos, bigger and with more light. Beautiful wine and local food snacks on arrival. Things that weren't great but were put right The house didn't have a full set of glasses - Ezna delivered us some after 2 days. There was no instruction manual for the house at all, so if we needed to know anything we had to get in touch with Ezna (through our unconnected phones!). This was a hassle we didn’t want. I've never stayed anywhere before on Air bnb where there hasn't been a basic manual to tell you what to do with the rubbish, how to lock up, local recommendations for restaurants etc. Things that really weren't great I'd read in the reviews that the wifi was patchy but we had no wifi at all. This was a huge issue for me as I had booked the place based on it having wifi (I knew I would need to do research and writing whilst away). All 3 of us adults also had no mobile phone reception (we are with 02 back in the UK) so this meant that we couldn't tether our phones to get the internet. More worryingly for us though, with 2 small children, we didn't like being completely cut off. It meant that every morning I had to drive 10 mins into the local village to get 3G to just check on messages (we have an unwell elderly step-mother for example and there was no way for anyone to get in touch had there been an emergency). Whilst it isn't Ezna's fault that connectivity in the whole region is quite poor ( I later learned this), I think there are things that she could do in the future: 1) don't advertise the place as having wifi 2) don't tell your guests when they are frustrated about not having wifi that they shouldn't be working on holiday anyway. The house is described as family friendly and whilst this is mostly true, the pool is not. I’m 5ft 4 and the water came to my shoulders, the whole length of the pool. The two children under 7 had no chance of touching the bottom. What makes this unsafe is that there is no bar around the edge of the pool - there is nothing for young children to hold on. Luckily we had inflatables and arm bands but this is not a child friendly pool. Lastly, I had to leave early on check out morning, but from my brother in law’s account, Ezna was furious he wouldn’t take the last 24 hrs rubbish to the village 10 mins away. He couldn’t, the car was full with people and luggage. I also didn’t think that was a lot to ask, given we paid a cleaning fee. This is the first negative review...
Enza User ProfileEnza is a superhost.
Response from Enza:
I would like to clarify all the complaints made by Cassie: 1-the house has all the glasses, only missing a large glass of wine, because the previous guests had broken a couple, I bought a 6th set and brought it to Cassie, who did not thanks; 2. There is no manual of instructions because I personally do all the information and instructions to the guests, upon arrival, in addition to sms, wazz up or mail messages to answer other requests;I did all with Cassie! there are also dozens of restaurant and bar business cards in the house, suggested by me and previous guests, maps and tour guides; 3. The wifi connection is not good because my home is open in the hills but it works, of course it is not a fast connection constant, not good to work, my home is a vacation spot, it is not a office; 4. The Cassie family phone company did not work at my home, this is not my fault, guests should take care of traveling with an Italian company to be able to have a signal; 5. The swimming pool is 4 feet (13ft) wide, 9 meters long (30 ft) and deep 1.50 meters (5ft), and small children alone can not stand, usually have lifeguards or swim in the description there is no script I have a children's pool; 6. About the garbages, it's good education not to leave it in my home at the departure , especially if there are 6 smelly bags, it was rubbish all week. Waste containers are just 3 miles from the house and well visible on the streets. Finally, it is not true that Cassie paid a cleaning fee, the cleaning fee are from booking made from september. Rude and disrespectful guests at home, they have bring and used my personal linens, my private kit, stored in my private trunk, and the dirty it, irreparably with the sauce!
August 2017

Hazel User Profile
August 2017
Enza's house is beautiful and in peaceful countryside. The grounds are large with many trees. We enjoyed the pool very much. With a car you can easily visit the towns of the Itria Valley and beyond.
Enza User ProfileEnza is a superhost.
Response from Enza:
Hosting you was a real pleasure! Many thanks and see you as soon as!
August 2017

Natasha User Profile
July 2017
We are a family of 4 from Australia and have 2 children ages 1 and 3 years old. We stayed at Enza's villa for 2 weeks and loved every minute of our time in Puglia... The home gave us a real Italian Trulli experience and all the amenities gave us 5 star living. The pool was always clean and the gardens are immaculate. Beach clubs are only 15 mins drive, the shopping centre only 7 mins and the most beautiful town of Locorotondro is only 12 mins away. We would recommend this home to anyone wanting a truly relaxing and first class experience.... The Jansens

Volker User Profile
June 2017
This is a very nice and Special place, consiting of a building with three trulli plus additional facilities, including a very functional and well-maintained pool. Also, it is well situated: quiet and out on the land on the one Hand but on the other also not far from beautiful and culturally interesting places in Puglia. I would love to stay there again, but this time for longer!

Lau User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful house in a beautiful location! We enjoyed a few nights in this Italian oasis! Enza was a great host and even surprised us with some local food & wine to welcome us. Would love to go back asap! :)

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Apulia, ItalyJoined in May 2015
Enza User ProfileEnza is a superhost.
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings