Skip to content
View from living room at sunsetview from main living area
Rangeley Lakeside Lodge
Rangeley Lakeside Lodge
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Everything you could want out of a vacation home in Rangely Maine. So close to the water that it feels like you are on the lake!

The space

This beautiful home is located 15 feet from Rangeley Lake and has great outdoor access for all the activities that you want to enjoy. Depending on the season, this house is an ideal location for snowmobiling, hunting, golfing, hiking, fishing, kayaking, boating, paddleboarding and more. If you aren’t an activity person there is probably no better living room on the lake to read a book from or just relax. This house is big enough for multiple families and It’s located just minutes away from the town of Rangeley.

For wintertime users, the house is only a few miles from Saddleback Ski Area and a short drive to both Sunday River and Sugarloaf Ski Area

In addition to standard amenities this house features: Satellite Internet with WiFi and a TV with Dish. Summer renters will have access to 3 kayaks, 2 canoes, 2 Stand Up Paddle Boards, grill, firepit and plenty of outside seating.

Guest access

You will have the entire house to use for the duration of your stay.

Interaction with guests

If you have any questions at all please feel free to reach out to us. We have a property manager that lives nearby that will be available if anything serious comes up.

Other things to note

Please do not plan to launch a boat from the property. You need to launch boats from town and bring them over to the house where you can attach them to the dock.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Prices
Extra people €9 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee €162
Security Deposit €439
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Refrain from loud noises after 10PM
Please keep fires to a reasonable and controlled size
Set heat to 60 when checking out
Turn all lights out when exiting
Put the boats where you found them and make sure to report any damage

Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 30 - Sep 15, 2018 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
October 2017
The home was spacious, clean and the views are unparalleled. Its so peaceful in the morning to sip coffee and look out over the lake, to sitting on the dock and watching the sunset. This home is perfect for rest and relaxation, and a beautiful spot for all four seasons. The host is more than accommodating, friendly and prompt with responses. We will definitely be back!

Cheryl User Profile
October 2017
Four of us (two couples) recently stayed at Conor's lake house on Rangeley Lake. The view across the lake is awesome and the sunsets breathtaking! Loved sitting by the fire pit in the evening and star-gazing. Had a slight issue, however Conor resolved it immediately to our satisfaction and couldn't have been a more responsive host. We really appreciated it!

Fabiana User Profile
October 2017
Spent a weekend with my family at Connor's house. Everyone in the group LOVED the house, its spacious living/dinning room, huge glass windows (perfect to watch the sunset), the lake and its tranquility, the small beach (perfect for my 3-year old niece), the dock to sunbath, kayaks and entertainment options. Lake Rangeley is so beautiful. We didn't even leave the property as everything you need to feel at home is there. All you need it's groceries and you are all set. I would definitely go back and stay at that house again! I highly recommend.

Laila User Profile
September 2017
My friends and I fell in love with the cabin! The place was large enough to fit our group comfortably and on a budget. The location was remote but certainly worth it given the views from the dock during the day, access to the lake and star gazing at night. We really appreciated the ability to use the kayak/paddle boards as the weather was accommodating event in late September. While we were there for a wedding, we all agreed that if we were to return to Rangeley, we would absolutely rent this cabin again.

Janelle User Profile
September 2017
We were extremely repulsed and disappointed to have to deal with mice and mouse feces (all over the kitchen, including inside the silverware drawer), in what was supposed to be a nice vacation home. We were especially disappointed when we discovered the mouse bait, D-Con, behind the toaster and in the bedroom, as this indicated that the host was aware of the mouse problem, but had chosen not to inform us.
Conor User Profile
Response from Conor:
Hey Janelle, I'm extremely sorry that you were so repulsed by the mice. I can totally understand where you are coming from that you didn't want to deal with mice on your vacation. That said, we do everything we can to try and get rid of them in high season. I just want to make one part especially clear and that's that it's not that we chose not to inform you it's simply that this is nearly an unavoidable this time of year in a 150 year old house. Pest control will be showing up as soon as there is a break in the calendar which is the beginning of next week. 9/18. I'm really sorry that it ruined your vacation. As a host I would recommend in the future maybe reaching out to your hosts during the stay. There were things we could have done while you were there (yes, less than ideal) if you were that uncomfortable. Instead, you chose to wait until you were gone and write a scathing review. We understand that these are your feelings and they are totally legitimate however you didn't really give us much of a chance to address them while you were there which we totally could have. To all future guests: Please reach out to us about anything, anytime.
September 2017

Dianna User Profile
August 2017
Perfect vacation spot!! Loved everything about the place - had everything we needed, beds were amazingly comfortable, beautiful spot - we didn't want to leave!! Conor is fantastic to work with, very thorough with directions and helpful with all questions I asked - amazingly quick at responding too. Looking forward to going back - hopefully soon.

Elaine User Profile
July 2017
Excellent view and great location right on the water. Great for swimming and easy water access for little ones.

Carnelian Bay, California, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Conor User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings