Comfortable queen bed
Private studio apartment in Buderim

Entire home/apt

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a large studio situated on the lower level of our house. It is clean and comfortable and well equipped with a private bathroom and kitchen. The studio has its own entrance in a beautiful rain forest setting.

The space

The studio is fully furnished with a queen sized bed and a fold-out double bed for accompanying children. A walk-in wardrobe provides ample storage space. There is a dining table, sofa, and other occasional furniture. The kitchen is well equipped for a short stay with a toaster, microwave, double hot plate, toaster oven and bar fridge. Tea, coffee and milk is provided.
The bathroom has a shower and basin and a separate toilet. Towels, basic toiletries and a hairdryer are provided.
The entrance to the studio is around the garage and down the steps (no wheelchair access). There is a small patio area overlooking the rainforest garden with outdoor seating.

Guest access

The studio is completely self-contained, the laundry is beside the studio and is available for use. Our dog sleeps in the laundry overnight but he is very friendly. Parking is only available on the street. We have a very steep driveway so please use the steps to come to the house.

Interaction with guests

We will try to meet you on arrival and be available for any queries about the studio or the local area. If we're not home when you arrive I will send details of where to find the key.

Other things to note

Our studio is only suitable for one couple, it's not large enough to accommodate more adults. Children are welcome, using the existing fold out bed and/or cot. We can provide a portacot and/or a high chair on request.
Our house is a family home with two small children who can be very active early in the morning but the bird life generally wakes us before they do.


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price €55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM.

Smoking is not permitted inside the studio, please use the patio area outside with the door closed.
The studio is part of our home so please treat it as you would your own.
Ensure you tell us exactly how many people are staying. If you bring extra people without our approval, you won't be permitted to stay or you will be charged an extra fee. Any damages will be paid for by the guest.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
September 2017
Carolyn was a super host and welcomed us with a friendly chat. We only stayed a single night so didn't get a chance to explore much, but the location and scenery was pretty amazing.

Palupi User Profile
September 2017
We spent 2 nights at Carolyn's place and we enjoyed it. She is so thoughtful. She prepared portacot, high chair and even some toys for our little one. The dog is so lovely and so relax. It can be a bit noisy early in the morning but the rest of the day is ok. We definitely will stay again if we happen to be around the area.

Graham User Profile
September 2017
Carolyn is a very gracious and welcoming host. We brought our 2 year old granddaughter and as promised a port-cot was made available. Carolyn even had some toys out ready for our granddaughter. It is a very neat, tidy and comfortable unit

Meagan User Profile
August 2017
Carolyn kindly accommodated us at very short notice. The unit was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. A lovely secluded spot.

Thane User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommended, clean , comfortable and easy.

Carol User Profile
July 2017
Great base to explore all the Sunshine Coast has to offer

Hayley User Profile
May 2017
Had a great stay here. The place had everything we could need.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in April 2015
Carolyn User Profile

I moved to the Sunshine Coast from Sydney with my partner David 6 years ago. We've since had two children and we love the relaxed lifestyle here on the coast. We love wandering along the beachfront of Mooloolaba or Cotton Tree with our kids and dog, or having a wander around the local market on the coast.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings