Dishwasher, under-counter refrigerator /freezer, microwave, pots, dishesAnother view of dishwasher and refrigerator.
Private basement apartment w/patio
Hosted by Olivia
Olivia is the host.Olivia is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful three year old, modern, fully furnished air-conditioned basement apartment including kitchen, sofa, eating area, chairs, desk and outside patio. Has a refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer, Wi-Fi, cable TV, 50'-TV.

The space

This is a private space in the basement of my house, and it has a separate entrance. The minimum stay is 3 days with the exception of weather related events when travelers may be stranded due to flight cancellations. I am willing to consider other arrangements.
When you first arrive, I will have three-days worth of breakfast items in the kitchen for your use, at no cost.

Parking: If available, park in the very front of the house, next to the driveway. Otherwise, street parking is on the side of the park, 100 feet from the house. Please do not park in front of other neighbors.

Clean, safe, family oriented neighborhood in Springfield Township, PA, near shopping and supermarkets. The neighborhood has a great variety of restaurants and several small and middle-sized malls, and is within walking distance from Swarthmore College.

We are 15-25 minutes away from Philadelphia using the suburban SEPTA line. This commuter train (SEPTA Media/Elwin Line) is 4 blocks away from the apartment (Morton Station). This train travels into Philadelphia with stops along West Philadelphia, and 3 major city exchanges on Market St.: 30th St. Station, Suburban Station at City Hall, and Jefferson Station at 12St.

If you are driving, we are 2.5 miles from the entrance to I-476, 3-miles from the entrance to I-95, and 20 min. away from Philadelphia International Airport.

Check in after 3:00 and before 11:00pm unless pre-arranged otherwise, and checkout by 11:00am. There is some flexibility, depending on the occupancy that day.

Special requests:
• If you are new to Airbnb and have no recommendations, please fill out your profile and provide your complete name and other details that allow us to look you up in social media. We ask this of all new Airbnbers. This a family dwelling and we need to know who is coming into our house.
• Please treat our home as you would your own.
• I am looking for quiet, respectful guests who do not smoke. This includes the patio.
• No pets

We are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Let us know what you need. I am friendly and accessible and can guide you as to what places to visit in the city. With previous notice, I will do pick up and drop off at the airport if possible (small car). Please arrange a pick up ahead of time and call me once you land.

The apartment is fully equipped. There is a cooking stove and a microwave but no oven.

I will interact with guests if they so desire. Since the apartment has its own entrance, I will not normally disturb the guests unless they want to come up to the house and share some time with us. The only exception to this is if we have to access the heating, water and electrical systems which are all housed in the apartment. I will notify guests if this is necessary.

This is a family-oriented neighborhood. Most of the neighbors commute to the city (Philadelphia) using the SEPTA suburban train line.

You can walk to all services or you can take the train. There is limited bus service from the Morton train station and also buses from Baltimore Pike, which is a longer walking distance. If shopping at a supermarket you may need a car since the walk is around two+ miles. There is a convenience store (Wawa) within a reasonable walking distance (15 min.).

Things to do in or near Philadelphia: History,
Museums (art and medical oddities), Delaware River activities, Schuylkill River, Universities, the Philadelphia Zoo, the food, visiting the upscale neighborhoods. There is something for everyone.

Guest access

All utilities are included (internet, and cable TV).

Interaction with guests

Interaction with guests is as much or as little as guests desires. What I mean is that we will leave you alone unless you want interaction. Mostly I will use text but favor (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)

Other things to note

I will consider 2-day stays under special circumstances (such as short vacancies in between occupancies).
I will consider "floating" occupants for a few days into one of the bedrooms in the house if your total stay is interrupted due to previous bookings in the apartment.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee €30
Security Deposit €105
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price €57 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Show picture ID when you first come in. You agree to let me take a picture of it.
CONDUCT RULES:
No smoking and no pets
Absolutely no drugs of any kind
No drunkenness
No open flames (candles, etc)
No parties and/or loud noise
No overnight guests unless previously arranged
Our contract is void if you violate these conduct rules, and you will be asked to leave

Please park on the side of the park, 100 feet from the house, same side. Do not park in front of neighbors' houses.
Keep your space tidy. There is plenty of storage space.
Trash days are Monday and Thursday. Bring trash out to the curb the night before.
The apartment will be clean when you arrive. In-between cleaning needs to be prearranged at additional charge.

This is family home and the rules are for your safety and ours.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 8 steps down to the basement apartment

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
January 2016
Lovely little apartment. Perfect for singles or a couple. Olivia is a very welcoming host and we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely consider staying there again when we are in the area.

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Olivia was very responsive! Great quiet neighborhood but close to many great places. Definitely recommend****

Beverly User Profile
August 2017
Olivia's place was a cute little studio apartment that met our needs. We were only there for sleeping and it was very quiet. We didn't eat any meals at the apartment but the frig had everything you might need for a quick breakfast.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
All is as described great place to stay

Maria User Profile
August 2017
Olivia has a lovely, spotlessly clean and fully equipped basement suite. She supplies all the home away from home comforts, complete with everything that you could possibly need. We appreciated her attention to detail, and thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

Jonathan User Profile
July 2017
Olivia is a wonderful host. She is very friendly and always quick to answer any questions. The apartment is in a residential area, right next to a small park. The main town area with restaurants, post office, and train stop into Philly is walking distance away. The apartment is great! It has all the main appliances (washer, dryer, stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, large TV) besides an oven. Everything worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. I have nothing negative to say about this stay. If I return to the area, I would certainly choose to come here again.
Olivia User ProfileOlivia is a superhost.
Response from Olivia:
Thank you so much Jonathan for staying with us. I am glad you were able to get to know the area a bit. And, do come back if you find yourself in this part of the country.
July 2017

Chloee User Profile
July 2017
We loved our stay at Olivia's. This was our first booking with AirBNB, and Olivia was very open and welcoming. It is a short walk to public transportation. Olivia provided breakfast food, and was very helpful while we were in Philly. Our bus got in late and she stayed up to ensure we had everything we needed. Basement apartment is as described, can get cold, but the coolness was good compared to how hot it was outside. We would definitely stay again. Thanks for all of your help Olivia.

Morton, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Olivia User ProfileOlivia is a superhost.

Kind, bright, a good friend, driven;
Cares about children (educator) and is fair with adults;
Listens to other people's ideas;
A little self-centered;
Loves family;
Reflective, loves nature;
Love to meet new people and to learn about their interests;
Very interested in ethnic food;
Like reality music shows;
Will not watch violent TV, movies;
Happy and content with who I am and how my life turned out;
First time in Airbnb although I did some hosting in Couchsurfing.

Life would not be worth living or greatly diminished without:
• My grandkids;
• Traveling (South America, beautiful places in the US, my favorite ones being the National Parks);
• The arts, all of them, but most of all music from everywhere and all kinds. I have a particular interest in folk music and have gone overseas just to attend folk festivals;
• Technology, without being an expert. Tried my hand at movie making using apple software (iMovie, Final Cut, iDVD) but still have a lot to learn;
• As a retired School Principal from a large inner city public school I have a vested interest in educational issues;
• Love experimenting with food;

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings