Master bedroom. The windows look over the main road - a quiet cul-de-sac.TV with freeview HD
Cosy 3 bedroom house in central Wolverhampton
Hosted by Maya
Maya is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in the smarter west side of town is a home with garden down a quiet, safe cul-de-sac. Walking distance from the city centre, excellent public transport links and ample road parking. Fully kitted-out kitchen, comfy duck bedding, HD channels & unlimited internet.

The space

A three bedroom house in a convenient and central location for you to experience city life.

Out the back is a long garden with a patio area. This makes the house suitable for BBQers, sun-worshippers & smokers.

Inside there is a TV with Freeview HD and 4G internet.

Distances to;
3mins walk - corner shop, laundrette & petrol station
10mins walk - a large park, West Park
5min walk + 15min bus - bus stop to catch No.1 into town
20mins walk - city centre shopping & restaurants
30min walk / 15min bus / 10min drive to Wolverhampton train station
25min walk to the Molineux football ground.

Guest access

Full access to all rooms & garden.
We'll be leaving you to it!

Interaction with guests

Myself and my mother are relatively local, but we are intending for you to rent the house so we will only be around as and when needed. We've both lived in Wolverhampton for over 20 years so have a wealth of local knowledge, restaurant recommendations etc. to share with you.

Other things to note

2 good sized bedrooms with double beds.
1 box bedroom with adult single bunk beds - perfect for kids & next door to the main bedroom upstairs.
1 sofa bed that folds out across the living room so would need to be stowed away during the day.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Children below 2 years old are half price (please ask me to adjust your quote).
No smoking inside, no parties or excessive noise.
I reserve the right to cancel 1 night bookings on weekends, bank holidays or any national or local events to prevent the house being booked to host parties.
I reserve the right to cancel bookings from guests with a negative review.
No additional guests without permission - they can be easily added on during your stay if needed.
Thermostat next to the TV should be turned down to 10oC when out if the house for a long period and on checkout.
Any minor maintenance issues, please let me know.
Thanks for reading.


Cancellations

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ciara User Profile
November 2016
Maya left some essentials in the fridge which came in really handy for us as we didn't really do a proper shop for this stay as we were out a lot. Also it was toasty warm when we arrived which is welcoming...some Ferrero rochers were a nice touch too! Maya's place was lovely and clean too and leaving time was flexible. Hopefully come back some day. Thanks.

Jacqueline User Profile
October 2017
The place is great and I have stayed there a few times but Marcia said that she needed to cancel an upcoming reservation and I am having trouble getting her to do that so that I can be issued my refund. She is not responding to my messages, so I am trying this public forum. I will be happy to update this review when she responds and I am issued my refund.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Very nice stay. House clean and bright. Broadband fast. Parking no problem. Lots of thoughtful extras in the kitchen. I would highly recommend.

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Very basic, but a good location .Not really suitable for more than 4 guests due to very limited shared space . Beds not very comfortable, felt like the mattresses & everything had been bought as cheaply as possible .Not really the airbnb ethos. This is an investment property . I was prepared to be generous about this until the host emailed my to tell me she was withholding £35 from my deposit, because we had left a plastic washing up bowl of dishes unwashed .(There was no plug !) Read the other reviews, there is a similar theme from most people. Oh,one last observation .If you leave a visitors book,it can't be one that you, as the owner can choose to rip pages out of .Or at least if you are going to do that, be more careful about it,so that the naive can believe that all of the comments are positive !!!!!
Maya User Profile
Response from Maya:
Thank you for your feedback - new mattresses have been purchased. Chris - you had an extra guest stay without payment or permission, which luckily you gave away when you "yelled" at me by message when I raised the £35 claim for the additional use of bedding + *all* items in the kitchen left dirty and scattered through the house. (I have very rarely ever charged a guest.) I'm sorry to say you are one of few guests that are not honest, courteous or polite. Your wild accusation that I have ripped pages out of the guest book should be overlooked in favour of genuine and positive reviews I have on my listing.
September 2017

David User Profile
September 2017
Maya is really really nice and kind,the house is such lovely. Definitely move in again.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Great house in a good, quiet location, but within easy walk to local amenities. Maya's comms were great throughout and would recommend her as a host. Our first experience of AirBNB has been a positive one

Katie User Profile
August 2017
A good base for us as we were visiting relatives. Very good wifi. However, a handyman, cleaner and gardener are needed more regularly.

Birmingham, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Maya User Profile
Hello, I'm Maya from Birmingham. I decided to become a host after my mother's success to date. She's a SuperHost having let a room in my parents house (my old bedroom!) to stayers for nearly 2 years now. I love holidaying, having been lucky enough to go to Spain, America and So…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings